Solo travelling as a female?

I have been speaking to a few of my female friends about my travels. A response that I often hear is I could never do what you are doing as a female. Although I understand the worries (at least from a man’s prospective), the most adventurous people I have met while travelling have been female solo travellers.

I came across this interesting article and wanted to share it.

What a daunting thought? Even writing it now I have to ask myself ‘was I mad?’ but of course we all know that I wasn’t mad at all, in fact I was mad to have not done it sooner! Being a female solo backpacker has its many perks as well as raising a lot of […]

via Guide to female solo backpacking — Face Camera Action

Female travellers tell me about your experience.

Leave a Reply

