Deciding whether backpacking is right for you?

As readers of my blog know in the past I always travelled very conservative at highend hotels, big suitcases with friends/family. I would have never considered backpacking was right for me, now I can’t imagine travelling any other way.

I came across this great article from the Partying Traveller which is worth a read for those considering different ways of travelling.

Over the past three years, I’ve been to over thirty countries, but it was only recently that I started backpacking. I was in Colombia on my first solo travel trip where I was tagging along with some backpacker friends I made and I decided that my mini suitcase was going to have to go. In […]

via Is Backpacking Right For You? — The Partying Traveler

For those in doubt dive in as you may surprise yourself.

Leave a Reply

