Auckland first impressions

So absolutely knackered. 27 hour flight, no sleep in 46 hours and exploring a new city.

First Impressions

Just got back from Mt Eden-yes I have officially climbed a Mountain (very tiny one). All I can say is WOW. Seeing Auckland from that high up just tells me I have made one great decision. From the beautiful habour, Devonport in the distance, the stunning parks all around to the mishmash of architecture Auckland is one good looking city.

Quirks-Auckland

The worlds cutesiest traffic lights-they make little DAH’s when you press them and once they go green DADADADA really quickly.

No level roads-everything is on a steep. My calf’s have had a serious workout today.

Airport security- they actually smile. I thought I entered the twilight zone.

Day one photos https://www.instagram.com/p/BRuy4O0gptK/?taken-by=quittingmylife

 

 

Leave a Reply

