London relearning the love…part 4

This will be the last in my London series as I will soon by flying to Auckland (WOOP WOOP).

As I explained in earlier posts I downloaded a great App called WALKSTER and have been trying out free walking routes around London. This one was slightly different as I went to an area of London I know from Chelsea visiting mini ‘parks’ down to Battersea Park.

I am going to concentrate on Battersea Park with Spring around the corner. In one word ‘go’. Its the strangest place with a stunning park in the middle of central London and if you look up too high the city is all around. However with its scenic route down the Thames, the Buddhist monument, the giant climbing frame (I am a big kid) and the beautiful flora its a welcome escape from the busy urban elements of the city.

Check out more photos here https://www.instagram.com/p/BRjHVDSgVCw/?taken-by=quittingmylife

 

 

Leave a Reply

