Travel Apps part 2

A couple of weeks ago I did an article on useful Apps for traveling that people have recommended, welcome to part 2.

STA travel – I personally booked my flights with STA and downloaded the APP. It has all my itinerary, recommended hotels and activities near me. A perfect App for having your trip in one place.

Duolingo – A little language App that I have fell in love with. I am trying to pick up as much Spanish as possible and this App has been so useful. Best of all its FREE

WhatsAPP – This maybe an obvious one but an essentail App for staying in contact with people back at home.

Travel zoo- I havent used this much yet but it seems a good one to get deals on Hotels, Holidays and activities.

Travelers please recommend your favourite Apps, I will need all the help I can get. Today I will leave you with a technology inspired quote. “Technology made large populations possible; large populations now make technology indispensable.”- Joesph Wood Krutch

 

Leave a Reply

