A little twist

I had an interesting twist this morning with 30 days till I leave the last of my life behind. The house I made an offer on last year fell through and I was asked to make another offer.A tempting offer? I could return to my comfortable life with a house in the wings. However quickly I realised it was no longer an option and I was committed to the decisions I have made.

The point of this little tale is its easy to have distractions that take our life’s down a path unplanned/unwanted and it can be incredibly hard to reforge the life we want. Why? Its scary, its change, its unpredictable etc.

So if anyone is reading please make the most of your life. I have wasted five years. Don’t make my mistakes and life your life.

” I don’t know whether you can look at your past and find, woven like the hidden symbols on a treasure map, the path that will point to your final destination.”
-Jodi Picoult

Leave a Reply

