Sliding doors-a changing life

My App (STA travel app) tells me its 32 days till the world I have created is fully deconstructed and I start my new adventure, first stop New Zealand.

Sliding doors

For those who dont know the reference of my blog title today, its a film where you see two branches of someone’s life after an important event/decision is made.

The reason I reference the film is I went to see a house with a good friend today who is about 6 months behind me and asking the same questions- can I afford it? why am I buying? do I want to live here? what do I compromise on? etc. The difference between us is she is excited and energised by the experience and therefore taking that branch of her life.

The point you ask! Is no matter what direction you are taking make sure its the one for you because life is to short. And remember its never too late to make a crazy decision and take a different branch like me.

As always I will leave you with a quote I enjoyed.

“Her vision of the world under the water represented a beautiful stillness, a version of heaven. It was the lost city of Lena, her alternate universe, the life she yearned for but didn’t get to have.”  ― Ann Brashares

Leave a Reply

