Travel apps… part 1

Over the last few weeks I have had a number of people recommend great Apps for traveling, so I wanted to share.

Walkster… one I have talked about in previous posts. If you are in London on a budget it gives you walking routes around this amazing city with some key facts and history. I loved the Belgrave Mews tour.

Osprey packsizer…for people who understand nothing about finding the right backpack (me) this is one for you. I personally went for an Osprey but you can use the App then try and find a cheaper model. Just remember if you are traveling for a while a good backpack is a must.

Hoppa…recommended by Carissa my lovely travel advisor. Great App for getting your transfers booked.

Sky Scanner… want to find the best priced flight? then use this App. Really easy to use and I got some great deals.

Travelers please recommend your favourite Apps, I will need all the help I can get. Today I will leave you with a technology inspired quote.

“Science and technology revolutionize our lives, but memory, tradition and myth frame our response.”-Arthur M. Schlesinger

Leave a Reply

