People…what I forgot

Learning that people are really interesting

So a bit of an admission, over the last few years I have become a grumpy old man!!! I avoided people, would put my earphones in to avoid conversations, avoid eye contact etc. Why? I think as I disliked myself more and more I lashed out in my environment.

People are so interesting

However the last few days have been so amazing for falling back in love with people.

Why? because they are so interesting. Over the last couple of days I have learnt so much more about the people I know. My manager traveled the world for 6 months…would never have guessed. A good friend ran a kids camp abroad. A colleague hired a villa in a sleepy town for 5 months.

I suppose the point of today’s blog is ask your friends, colleagues or strangers questions you would have never done before because people are so diverse in their experiences. I would love to hear your stories in the comments.

I will leave you all with a quote about willful blindness that struck a cord

“There are two ways to be fooled. One is to believe what isn’t true; the other is to refuse to believe what is true.”
― Søren Kierkegaard

Leave a Reply

